Would you like to become a member of JARA-HPC? 
Find more information on membership here.

Prof. Marek Behr, Ph.D.

Chair for Computational Analysis of Technical Systems (CATS)
Graduate school AICES
RWTH Aachen University

Prof. Dr. Stefan Blügel

Peter Grünberg Institute (PGI-1)
Institute for Advanced Simulation, Quantum Theory of Materials (IAS-1)
Forschungszentrum Jülich

Prof. Dr. Dirk Bosbach

Safety Research and Reactor Technology (IEK-6)
Forschungszentrum Jülich

Prof. Dr. Christoph Clauser

E.ON Energy Research Center, Applied Geophysics and Geothermal Energy
RWTH Aachen University

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Dahmen

Center for Computational Engineering Science (CCES)
RWTH Aachen

Prof. Dr. Markus Diesmann

Institute of Neuroscience and Medicine (INM-6)
Forschungszentrum Jülich

Prof. Dr. Paolo Carloni

German Research School (GRS) for Simulation Sciences, Computational Biophysics
Forschungszentrum Jülich

Prof. Dr. David DiVincenzo

Institute for Advanced Simulation, Theoretical Nanoelectronics (IAS-3)
Peter Grünberg Institute, Theoretical Nanoelectronics  (PGI-2)
Forschungszentrum Jülich

Prof. Dr. Richard Dronskowski

Institute of Inorganic Chemistry
RWTH Aachen University

Prof. Dr. Gerhard Gompper

Institute for Advanced Simulation, Theoretical Soft Matter and Biophysics (IAS-2)
Institute of Complex Systems (ICS-2)
Forschungszentrum Jülich

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Peter Jeschke

Institute of Jet Propulsion and Turbomachinery
RWTH Aachen

Members: A-J / K-0 / P-Z


As part of a cooperation project between RWTH Aachen University and Forschungszentrum Jülich (JARA), a new database was created, that provides comprehensive overview of the main research areas in energy of the two institutions.


Human Brain Project
JARA Involved in European Megaproject on Human Brain Simulation
JARA FIT Annual Report
You can download the new JARA-FIT Annual Report 2012 from here. Our last year's scientific progress and our achievements are documented there.